Community health centre

A Checkpoint is a health centre for gay and other men who have sex with men (MSM). The Checkpoints Vaud and Zürich also counsel transgender people and their partners.

Checkpoint Zurich – Information on Opening Hours

For tests, no appointment is necessary!

Mo 14–20 | Tu&Th 09–17 | We&Fr 12–20: Consultation hours with doctor on-site. For doctor's consultation it is recommended to schedule an appointment beforehand. Walk-in Clients will get a doctor's consultation if time allows it.

So 16–20: No doctor on-site! PEP consultation and PEP start is still possible.

Special opening hours

At the end of the year, the opening hours of Checkpoint Zurich are the following:

Monday, 21 December 14–20
Tuesday, 22 December 09–17
Wednesday, 23 December 12–20
Thursday, 24 December closed
Friday, 25 December closed

Sunday, 27 December closed
Monday, 28. December 14–20
Tuesday, 29 December 09–17
Wednesday, 30 December 12–20
Thursday, 31 December closed
Freitag, 01. Januar geschlossen

Sunday, 03 January closed

From 4. January on, we are opened according to the usual opening hours.